Lovepray Blog

Heal Your Heart: All you Need to Know About the Heart Chakra

Heal Your Heart: All you Need to Know About the Heart Chakra

We’re all about the Heart chakra at Lovepray Jewelry. In this post we will talk about the Heart chakra. How you can open your heart center and feel more self-love by using different methods. 

What Is the Heart Chakra?

To learn about the Heart chakra its important to understand it in relation to the other chakras. The next parragraph is a quick reminder of what chakras are. 

Basically, 'chakra' is the Sanskrit word for "spinning wheel" and describes the way energy vortexes within your body rotate. When the word chakra is used today, it usually refers to one of the seven primary energy centers within the subtle energy body. These start at the base of the spine and go all the way to the crown of your head. The seven main chakras are (from bottom to top):

  • Root
  • Sacral
  • Solar Plexus
  • Heart (this is the one we are talking about, notice it is located in the center of the seven chakras)
  • Throat
  • Third Eye
  • Crown

We are going to focus on the Heart chakra which, like its name suggests, is located where your heart is. This is a powerful chakra that is even home to the body's largest measurable electromagnetic field. It extends so far outside of your physical body that anything you experience in the world will first be experienced by your heart and processed as information. All that talk about "following your heart" makes sense now, doesn't it?

Heart Chakra Properties

The Heart chakra, called Anahata in Sanskrit, has a green energy and can be healed of any blocks with the help of things like going for a walk through a lush and green forest, wearing chakra jewelry or working with healing crystals, or practicing aromatherapy, among other things.

The main properties of the heart chakra are:

  • Love for yourself and others
  • Relationships
  • Compassion 
  • Empathy
  • Forgiveness 
  • Transformation 
  • Clarity of Awareness
  • Integration of Intuitive Insights

All of these properties relate to love in some way, since that is the energy center that integrates and connects us with our souls, everyone, and everything else in this vast, connected universe.

Signs of a Balanced and Imbalanced Heart Chakra

BALANCED: When you have a fully open Heart chakra, you feel deeply connected with your soul, the Earth, and the Universe. There is a continuous interplay of energy between you and everything around you. People will perk up around you, not realizing it's because your heart chakra is wide open. You are happy, compassionate, approachable, caring, and find it easy to put yourself in the shoes of others.

UNBALANCED: When you have an energy block in your heart center, it can cause difficulty in relating with others. This usually manifests as being co-dependent, feeling jealous of others, or feeling withdrawn. You may become overly defensive, afraid of being romantic, or tend to hold grudges. You will feel like love is missing from your life and may even feel a pain within your heart. Having an energy block in your Heart chakra after a major breakup is extremely common, and we get many calls from our customers to help them find gemstones that will soothe their pain... 

How do I fix my Heart Chakra? 

The following will help your Heart chakra: Affirmations, Meditations, Exercises, and Crystals. We will go into detail below. 

Heart Chakra Affirmations 

Affirmations are things you should repeat to yourself to make them true.

These are our favorite ones:

  • All the Love lives inside my heart. 
  • My heart gives from the depth of my being.
  • My heart is filled with love that is why its protected from negative energy. 
  • God and the Universe fill me with love and joy.
  • I am love, and I am surrounded by love. 

Heart Chakra Meditation

A Heart chakra meditation first focuses on the protectors of the heart. These heart protectors are love, peace, friendship, unity, and joy. If these protectors are strong our heart will be protected from negative energy. 

The next part of this meditation focuses on our actual heart. Take time to feel the depth of your heart. Visualize nature and stay in the green of nature breathing and feeling peace. Your heart is the place where God dwells, honor that with love and light.

When you come out of this Heart chakra meditation, seal your heart, by sealing the heart it will bring you healing. Then take your love into the world and let it be reflected back to you.

Heart Chakra Exercises

The physical activity that is suggested for the Heart chakra is yoga, walking and dancing. 

What Crystals Are Good for the Heart Chakra?

You don't have to live out the rest of your life with a blocked or "broken" heart. Thankfully, there are certain crystals that have a great synergy with the Heart chakra and will channel the energy of the universe into your heart to help heal your heart and expand your love. Some of the most helpful Heart chakra crystals are:

  • Rose Quartz
  • Green Aventurine
  • Chrysoprase
  • Peridot
  • Jade
  • Moss Agate
  • Malachite

Can you see a theme here? Most of these are green in some way, which is the same energetic frequency as the Heart chakra's energy. There are exceptions, like rose quartz that has a soothing pink energy known to heal wounds of the heart.

Model wearing Heart chakra jewelry
Chakra para el amor
This is the Card that comes with all of our Heart Chakra jewelry. 

Wear your Heart Chakra crystals in the form of jewelry

Now that you know all about the Heart chakra, you can expand the love within you or another, with the help of crystals in chakra jewelry. We have an extensive collection of chakra bracelets that can help you feel more love in your life, or in the life or someone you know. Wearing crystals as jewelry is an easy and great-looking way to make sure you are getting those healing energies from heart chakra crystals as much as possible. 

Give yourself, or someone else, the gift of love with a Heart chakra bracelet from our Heart chakra collection. Everyone deserves to have an open heart. The world could use some more love, with you being a powerhouse generator for it. So what are you waiting for?

Heart chakra mudra
At Lovepray Jewelry you will find a wide catalog of yoga jewelry; healing gemstones, as well as anklets, bundles, bracelets, necklaces, and much more.
Browse our online store and get what you are looking for. We have free shipping to anywhere in the United States starting at $50 in product.


Back to blog