Lovepray Blog

Nobody Cares About the Sacral Chakra, But You Should!

Nobody Cares About the Sacral Chakra, But You Should!

Ok, a lot of people care, but our Sacral Chakra jewelry collection is the least popular one of our seven chakra collections. We carry individualized chakra collections for you to focus on the one of your choice, and the Sacral chakra is not as popular as the rest (It's still really popular, we are just comparing it to the rest).

And why? Well, I have my theories, but mainly we all want to be grounded and survive (the Root chakra), we want self confidence and personal power (the Solar Plexus), we want love (the Heart chakra), we want to speak our minds confidently (the Throat chakra), intuition to make better decisions (the Third Eye) and to connect with our spirituality (the Crown)... but what happened to opening ourselves up to pleasure and healthy relationships (the Sacral chakra)? Is it that we are leaving pleasure behind? Well, maybe we shouldn't ...

What is the Sacral Chakra?

Our chakras are energy centers that receive and emit energy. We have seven of them and in this blog post we will talk about the second one, the Sacral chakra also called Swadhisthana, we count from the bottom up, so it is above the Root chakra (the first one) and below the Solar Plexus (the third one). Its physical location is around three inches below the navel. It is where our reproductive organs are. Therefore, the Sacral chakra is where our ability to open up to pleasure exists.

How do I know if the Sacral chakra needs to be healed or aligned?

There are so many ways to know when this chakra is out of alignment because it is so important in the emotional level, that it encompasses many areas of our lives.

On the emotional level:

  • If you are doing a job that you don't like just for the money. 
  • Dating or being in a relationship with someone you don’t love.
  • Feeling numb, being codependent of people or of substances...
  • all these are indicatives that the Sacral chakra is out of balance.

On the physical level:

  • Lower back pain
  • Problems with reproductive organs.
  • Problems with lower abdomen.

How to activate the Sacral chakra?

The power of color, gemstones, essential oils, food, and affirmations are all ways to heal and stimulate the chakras. The color that is directly linked to the sacral chakra is orange. It is a translucent orange, so the orange in carnelian gemstones (check out our actually super popular carnelian jewelry collection) is a perfect representation of this color, to help guide energy into the Sacral chakra. Water being the element of the Sacral chakra, a little white is sometimes desired.

carnelian and sandalwood mala necklace

However, since the Sacral chakra is the chakra that helps us open up to our sensations and pleasure, any color that gives you pleasure is what you should also have around you to stimulate this chakra.

Eating food linked to this chakra, like oranges and carrots... also breath work, essential oils like orange, tangerine, clary sage and sandalwood oils and meditation will help you energize this important energy center.

Affirmations for the Sacral chakra

Affirmations are very powerful, because they help us to direct energy to our chakras. We guide the energy of the universe to where we most need it.

These are my favorite ones:

  1. I enjoy pleasure.
  2. God loves me and wants me to be happy, and enjoy my time here on Earth.
  3. My body is beautiful and sacred.
  4. My relationships are healthy, and I attract good people.
  5. My emotions are balanced, and I live a balanced life.
  6. Sex is sacred, and I am safe enjoying it.
  7. I am a creative being, and bring to this world beauty in my creations.

I hope that this blog post has given you a general idea of this beautiful chakra, and make you want to learn more. Our Sacral jewelry collection made with orange gems, and the symbol for the Sacral chakra, which is a six petal lotus flower, which represents the cycle of birth, death, and rebirth, to reminds us to enjoy our time here on Earth, to make it fun, and to infuse pleasure in all areas of our lives! 

At Lovepray Jewelry you will find a wide catalog of yoga jewelry; healing gemstones, as well as Chakra Jewelry, and much more.
Browse our online store and get what you are looking for. We have free shipping to anywhere in the United States starting at $50 in product.

 This blog post was written using Chakra Encyclopedias, chakra books, and Reiki knowledge. It is not to be taken as medical advice.

Back to blog