Lovepray Blog

What are the Chakras?

aromatherapy chakra bracelets
What are the chakras? or What are the chakras all about? We get asked this a lot! The way energy moves through our bodies can be explained through the study of our chakras. The seven subtle energy centers within our bodies are called chakras, and each of the seven chakras have a special role to play in the flow of life.
Translated from Sanskrit, the word chakra means “wheel” or “disk”, and chakras have been explained as spinning wheels of energy.
When each is in balance, the energy within our body moves fluidly, bringing strength and balance to our lives. When awareness is brought to the source of each chakra's energy there are benefits in every facet of life; physically, mentally, and emotionally.
When learning about and bringing our attention to each, we are able to heal and be at peace in ourselves by getting rid of blockages and negative energy, which stall the natural flow of energy in our being.

When chakras are not aligned

Things don't flow in our lives. We are not able to receive the energy of the universe. When one chakra is not aligned, it will disrupt the other chakras as well. Having blockages can stand to represent aspects of your life that are unhealthy, or out of balance.

When the chakras are aligned

We are our best selves. Everything is flowing as it should, and we are open to receive the energy of the universe. We use our gifts and talents to the best of our ability and the world benefits from having another person living in their truth. We are able to share a positive influence with those around us, and our minds, bodies, and spirits thrive.

To bring your chakras back into balance

There are many things you can do. Bringing your attention and focus to your chakras through drumming, certain foods, and meditation, will help them heal and come into alignment. Other suggestions include cleaning your space, and relieving it of clutter. Learn to let go of things that create a burden, and keep the essentials of life and things that bring you joy.
Using Gemstones that are natural conduits for energy, can be great for balancing chakras as the energy is magnified and channeled through the gem. Gemstones of different colors resonate with the different chakras within the body, and when matched with intention and meditation can bring balance to chakras that are out of alignment, and indeed, the whole self.
all about the chakras and chakra gemstones

The first chakra

Also known as the Root chakra or Muladhara, is characterized by the color red, and is seen as the energy center related to stability, sensuality, and instinct. As it is characterized by red gemstones, our Root chakra jewelry collection is made with Garnet and Red Jasper gemstones.
Root chakra jewelry

The second chakra

Also known as the Sacral chakra or Svadhisthana, is characterized by the color Orange and is the emotional and creative center. Our collection of Sacral chakra jewelry highlights orange Carnelian gemstones.
Sacral chakra jewelry

The third chakra

known as the Solar plexus chakra or Manipura is related to the color yellow, and is the energy center of personal power, expansiveness, and growth. Our Solar plexus chakra jewelry collection is made with Yellow Jade and Citrine gemstones.
Solar Plexus chakra jewelry

The fourth chakra

Is also known as the Heart chakra or Anahata. It is characterized by the color green, and is the center of compassion, devotion, and unconditional love. Our Heart chakra jewelry collection is made with Aventurine and Moss Agate gemstones.
Heart chakra jewelry

The fifth chakra

Is also known as the Throat chakra or Vishudda, and is associated with pale blue and turquoise colors. This chakra is the energy center of communication and self expression. Our Throat chakra jewelry collection is made with Amazonite gemstones.
Throat chakra jewelry

The sixth chakra

Also known as Third eye chakra, or Ajna, is the energy center characterized by deep blue or indigo. It is the center of connection and balance of our spiritual wisdom and intuition. Our Third eye chakra jewelry collection is made with Sodalite, Lapis Lazuli and Indigo Jade gemstones.
Third eye chakra jewelry

The seventh chakra

Also known as the Crown chakra or Sahasrana, is represented by the colors purple or white, and is the energy center of spiritual awareness and pure consciousness. Our Crown chakra jewelry collection is made with Amethyst and Purple Agate gemstones.
Crown chakra jewelry
Through intentional study and meditation on our chakras, we are able to learn much about ourselves and how we interact with the world. We may realize we have the personal power, the voice, the creative idea, the balance and strength, and connection with our spiritual selves that we seek. We are able to take action and bring into balance our chakras, and align our energies in a more fluid, life energizing way. We hope that this article has given you a brief introduction to the beautiful, deep world of chakra exploration, and inspires you to learn more!
At Lovepray Jewelry you will find a wide catalog of yoga jewelry; healing gemstones, as well chakra jewelry, and much more.
Browse our online store and get what you are looking for. We have free shipping to anywhere in the United States starting at $50 in product.
Back to blog